This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.

Reviews

8.3 Review Score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
8.3
Comfort
8.1
Property Location
9.4
Facilities
7.8
Staff
8.9
Value
7.2
Reviews
    us
    7.5
    January 4, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    James
    us
    10
    January 4, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Richard
    us
    7.9
    January 4, 2018
    Vert nice stay
    A little high priced for the off season
    All about location
    Ocean lovers
    us
    9.2
    January 2, 2018
    Great Ocean front views for New Year's get away !
    We had a great time and breakfast was a nice bonus. Ocean front view is absolutely beautiful.
    Leanthebean
    us
    7.9
    January 2, 2018
    Wonderful weekend in Cape May
    It's an old structure poorly constructed. Doors drafty
    Great location
    Diana
    us
    8.8
    January 1, 2018
    Wonderful
    Not enough space to unpack clothes if making a lengthy stay.
    The staff was so great! The bathrooms were clean and updated. The location is top notch! Walking distance to bars, restaurants and the beach is directly across the street.
    us
    9.6
    January 1, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ken
    us
    5.8
    December 31, 2017
    Sadly overpriced for what other rooms cost in Cape May.
    We had to go to the 4th floor on a service elevator, then go down a stairwell to the 3rd floor. The two main elevators were not working. The window in the bathroom had caulking missing around the edges which allowed the frigid air into the bathroom. There was also a vent in the middle of the window which was also missing caulking. I had to jerryrig three towels to cut off the direct cold airflow. The bathroom was always very cold. The mattresses were ‘well broken in’. Every time I moved the mattress sounded like my bones cracking in the morning. The room was way overpriced for its condition and comfort.
    We could see the beach and ocean from our room. The motel was within walking distance of many amenities. The free breakfast was above average.
    Donna
    us
    10
    December 31, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Anita
    us
    10
    December 30, 2017
    Excellent
    Only the freezing temps outdoors which the hotel can’t cintrio
    Breakfast was fantastic. Our waitress was extremely friendly and attentive. We especially appreciated her since we had the opposite experience for dinner the night befor at a nearby pub
    HOFFYSGURL
    us
    9.2
    December 29, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Derrick
    us
    7.9
    December 26, 2017
    Beach Plum Farm visit
    Bathroom too small. Older hotel so not much room to expand it.
    Location - right on the ocean side. Wonderful view.
    Susan
    us
    9.6
    December 26, 2017
    Excellent...wanted to see Cape May at Christmas and it was an amazing trip!
    Some areas of the hotel are a little run down but it appears that they are trying to upgrade.
    Breakfast buffet was included and was very good. Usually when a free breakfast is included it is continental, but this was a full buffet. Very good both days!
    Robert
    us
    9.2
    December 26, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Michael
    us
    10
    December 25, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    elizabeth
    us
    10
    December 25, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Barbara
    us
    8.8
    December 23, 2017
    Great View & Good Place to stay
    The bathroom is a little small. The tile at the doorway into the room is cold in winter even with the heat on.
    Room & bathroom were neat & clean. Breakfast was ordered off a menu since there was so few guests at the hotel. Normally, there would be a breakfast buffet. There is a microwave, refrig. & coffee maker in the room. Our room had a balcony overlooking Beach Dr. Room looks like it had recently been painted & upgraded. There is more room with the King bed than the 2 Full beds in the Victoria Accommodations.
    Jen8790
    us
    7.5
    December 20, 2017
    Best breakfast anywhere! Great location for walking everywhere beach side.
    Well, it is minor, but we usually wake up, pack and check out of hotels, but since it was winter and it was nicer the day we were to leave, we opted to go do a little early morning shopping first and be sure to be back at the hotel in time to check out on time, which is 11 am. We arrived back to our room at 10:30 am and our key card wouldn't work. We had to go to the desk to get it to work 'one last time'. It was inconvenient, but not a big deal, however, I'm not sure why they shut them down early. The only other disappointment was that you can't hear the ocean very well from the balcony due to the placement of the air ventilation system and other noise. Not a big deal since most of Cape May is across the street from the beach, but you can hear it and get more 'peace and quiet' on a less busy section of the Cape. Still a great place to stay and they take dogs, which is great.
    This was the best breakfast I've ever had on our travels. They typically bring it to your room in the morning, however, this time, they had a buffet. The restaurant is not open this time of year, so they still had the buffet in the restaurant. There was eggs, bacon, sausage, cheese crepes, pancakes, french toast, cereal, donuts, yogurt and fruit. All you can eat. What a feast!!! Delicious!
    us
    10
    December 19, 2017
    We would love to have stayed longer. Wonderful place.
    Great place to stay. Every room has a full ocean view. We love the location close to the historical building of Victorian Cape May and within walking distance of everything. We would definitely go back to the Marquis de Lafayette.
    Nancy
    us
    9.6
    December 19, 2017
    Wonderful view & very clean room
    Back entrance to parking lot & small bathroom could have used a little more room
    Excellent breakfast & very nice waitress
Loading reviews...